Sign In Forgot Password

Simcha Shabbat

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, January 26, 2019 • 20 Shevat 5779

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

2. Saturday, February 16, 2019 • 11 Adar I 5779

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

3. Saturday, March 16, 2019 • 9 Adar II 5779

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

4. Saturday, April 6, 2019 • 1 Nisan 5779

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

5. Saturday, May 18, 2019 • 13 Iyyar 5779

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

6. Saturday, June 15, 2019 • 12 Sivan 5779

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Past Sessions
Saturday, December 15, 2018 • 7 Tevet 5779 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, November 10, 2018 • 2 Kislev 5779 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 27, 2018 • 18 Cheshvan 5779 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, September 29, 2018 • 20 Tishrei 5779 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, June 23, 2018 • 10 Tammuz 5778 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 12, 2018 • 27 Iyyar 5778 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, April 21, 2018 • 6 Iyyar 5778 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, March 10, 2018 • 23 Adar 5778 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

If you have a birthday, an anniversary, or something else worthy of celebration in a given month, please join us at morning services on that month’s Simcha Shabbat so that we can celebrate with you!

Services begin at 10:00AM and end around 12:30PM followed by special Kiddush (cake included), acknowledging you and other community members who are celebrating their special days. We’d love to include your family and friends in the festivities, so please be sure to invite them. (Tot Shabbat, Mini-Minyan, Junior Congregation and other family-friendly Shabbat celebrations are also taking place, so be sure to check in on them if you’d like).

There will be a special blessing during the Torah service (which begins at 10:45AM) for all those celebrating Simcha Shabbat.

If you or your family would like to make a contribution toward the Simcha Shabbat Kiddush, please contact the office at 718-768-1453 or email. We hope to be able to send out personal invitations each month, but we need your help to do so. Please update your PSJC account and add your birthdays and anniversaries (no year needed if you’d prefer not to divulge that information).

Thank you for helping us celebrate with you!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, January 18 2019 12 Shevat 5779