Sign In Forgot Password

Lev Tahor Potluck Dinner & Services

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, January 4, 2019 • 27 Tevet 5779

6:30 PM - 10:00 PMNaftuli Moster of YAFFED, an organization that seeks to improve and the quality of secular education in Orthodox schools and yeshivot, will talk about local and regional education initiatives

2. Friday, February 1, 2019 • 26 Shevat 5779

6:30 PM - 10:00 PMConversation and learning with our rabbinic intern, Cornelia Dalton.

3. Friday, March 1, 2019 • 24 Adar I 5779

6:30 PM - 10:00 PMPSJC alum Rabbi Rachel Isaacs and Mel Weiss come back to Brooklyn to share their experiences of “diaspora” Judaism in the US, via their work at the Maine Center for Small Town Jewish Life.

4. Friday, April 5, 2019 • 29 Adar II 5779

6:30 PM - 10:00 PMSeton Hall professor Elizabeth Redwine will discuss a performance of “The Post Office,” by Rabindranath Taogre, staged in the former Warsaw Ghetto Orphanage.

5. Friday, May 3, 2019 • 28 Nisan 5779

6:30 PM - 10:00 PMMaster teacher and choral conductor Eleanor Epstein present "Tunes that Speak and Words that Sing: Reclaiming the Power of Jewish Song." Melodies, Eleanor believes, can be nourishing and empowering and are a way to get at the meaning of the words we sing.

6. Friday, June 7, 2019 • 4 Sivan 5779

6:30 PM - 10:00 PMLev Tahor's annual game night! Great fun for all ages.
Past Sessions
Friday, December 7, 2018 • 29 Kislev 5779 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Local City Council Member and activist Brad Lander will share his thoughts on city, state and national politics, with a focus on grass-roots activism.
Friday, November 2, 2018 • 24 Cheshvan 5779 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - What does Hamilton have to do with Annie Get Your Gun? Join Lev Tahor, PSJC's monthly community-led, all-sung Kabbalat Shabbat service in November to find out! We'll learn how immigrants, from George M. Cohan to Lin-Manuel Miranda... see below
Friday, October 5, 2018 • 26 Tishrei 5779 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - 5779 first Lev Tahor with Fran Hawthorne
Friday, June 1, 2018 • 18 Sivan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday, May 4, 2018 • 19 Iyyar 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Lev Tahor: “Cake-Baking and Other Political Acts” with Supreme Court Reporter and PSJC Member Steven Mazie
Friday, April 13, 2018 • 28 Nisan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Sing, Shmooze and Play - Board Game NIght
Friday, March 2, 2018 • 15 Adar 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Pamela Laskin
Friday, February 2, 2018 • 17 Shevat 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - NYS Assembly Member Robert (Bobby) Carroll
Friday, January 5, 2018 • 18 Tevet 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Pamela Laskin - Rescheduled
Friday, December 1, 2017 • 13 Kislev 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - PSJC Rabbinic Intern, Leora Kling Perkins
Friday, November 3, 2017 • 14 Cheshvan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday, October 6, 2017 • 16 Tishrei 5778 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Lev Tahor Dinner in the Sukkah
Friday, May 5, 2017 • 9 Iyyar 5777 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM - Lev Tahor with our Shaliach, Noam Willner Friday, May 5 | 6:30PM
Friday, April 7, 2017 • 11 Nisan 5777 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday, January 6, 2017 • 8 Tevet 5777 - 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, December 15 2018 7 Tevet 5779