Sign In Forgot Password

The Rabbi Who Killed His Purim Guest: An Exploration of the Talmud Through the Jewish Year

Past Sessions
Monday, April 30, 2018 15 Iyyar 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, April 23, 2018 8 Iyyar 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, April 16, 2018 1 Iyyar 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, April 9, 2018 24 Nisan 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, March 26, 2018 10 Nisan 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, March 19, 2018 3 Nisan 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, March 12, 2018 25 Adar 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, February 26, 2018 11 Adar 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, February 12, 2018 27 Shevat 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, February 5, 2018 20 Shevat 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, January 29, 2018 13 Shevat 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Monday, January 22, 2018 6 Shevat 5778 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - PSJC Library
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 1 Tevet 5778 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - PSJC Library
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 24 Kislev 5778 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - PSJC Library
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 17 Kislev 5778 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - PSJC Library
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10 Kislev 5778 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - PSJC Library
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 18 Cheshvan 5778 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - PSJC Library

Join Rabbinic Intern, Leora Kling Perkins, as we follow the Jewish year by reading selections of the Talmud related to Jewish holidays. As we study, we'll learn more about who the rabbis were, and what they were doing when they created the Talmud. This class will be taught primarily using English translations, and is aimed at beginning to advanced learners.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, March 25 2019 18 Adar II 5779